Skip to main content

PHS Hall of Fame

athletics logo


Pryor High School Athletics Hall of Fame

Announcing the Inaugural Class of 2024


We are pleased to announce the inductees to the Pryor High School Inaugural Class of 2024. These remarkable individuals—athletes, coaches, and supporters—have made lasting contributions to Pryor's athletic programs. Their exceptional performances and dedicated guidance have significantly shaped Pryor High School Athletics.

Their legacy will continue to inspire and influence generations of athletes at Pryor High School. We proudly welcome them into our Athletic Hall of Fame to celebrate their outstanding contributions to our school’s sports history.  

A celebration to honor the Pryor High School Hall of Fame Class of 2024 inductees will be held this fall.  More information regarding the event will be released at a later date. 


1980 boys Cross Country Team

1980 Boys Cross Country State Championship Team: Under the leadership of Coach Mike Adair, the 1980 Boys Cross Country Team claimed the Oklahoma Class 3A State Championship title. Team members Randy Blackwell and Rob Fisher also earned All-State honors.

Team Members: Eddie Pratt, Randy Blackwell, Rob Fisher, Steve Haff, Timmy Jordan, Earl Troyer, Philip McCarty, Bobby Moore, Richard Byers, Coach Mike Adair



Mark Lundquist: A 1970 graduate of PHS, Mark Lundquist was named to the Oklahoma All-State Football Team in 1969. Lunquist was also a member of the Pryor High wrestling team and served as PHS senior class president.  He went on to play defensive line for the OU Sooners. 


2003 Girls BB

2003 Girls Basketball State Championship Team: Led by Coach Poole, the 2003 Girls Basketball Team triumphed over Oologah to win the Oklahoma 4A State Championship. Shauna Bailey and Brynn Scalf were awarded All-State honors for their outstanding performances.

Team Members: Aimee Lee, Meredith Carrick, Jessika Willyard, Marla Carrick, Shande Find, Amber Wishard, L Moore, Courtney Jordan, Ashley Line, Meagan Smith, Jenny Hanceford, Cambra Soukup, Taylor Finney, Beth Moore, Brynn Scalf, Shauna Bailey, Kori Nelson, Courtney Larremore, Coach Paul Poole, Coach Lewis

Mayes McLain

Mayes McLain: A 1925 graduate, McLain excelled in football and track at PHS and later set a collegiate football scoring record at Haskell University. McLain was named  All-American Fullback in 1930 and went on to play in the NFL. After ending his professional football career, McLain became a professional wrestler; competing from 1933 - 1953. 

Mike Adair

Michael Adair: A standout from the PHS class of 1967, Adair was an Oklahoma champion two-mile runner and later a distinguished coach at Pryor High from 1976 to 1991, leading seven teams to state championships and earning State Coach of the Year honors in 1989, 1990, 1993, and 1997.


Dean Roberston

Dean Robertson: Joining the district as a science teacher, Robertson founded Pryor's wrestling program and later became Junior High Athletic Coordinator, deeply influencing the school's academic and athletic culture for over three decades. Robertson instituted the Pryor Junior High Wrestling Tournament, now in its 55th year. After retiring from the classroom, Robertson returned to Pryor Schools in 2009 serving as a board member until 2023. 


Kevin Burdick

Kevin Burdick: Named PHS Outstanding Athlete in 1983, Kevin Burdick excelled in basketball and baseball, achieving All-State honors while at PHS and setting records at the University of Oklahoma. He was drafted by the Pittsburgh Pirates in 1987 and played professionally until 1991.


Brynn Scalf

Brynn Scalf: A 2003 graduate and three-time All-Stater, Scalf excelled in softball, basketball, and soccer earning All-State honors for each sport. Scalf went on to play college softball. 


Dr. Larry Burdick

Dr. Larry Burdick: A staunch supporter of Tiger Athletics, Dr. Larry Burdick served 40 years as Pryor Public Schools Superintendent from 1968 - 2008. Dr. Burdick, who started his education career as a coach, has taken his place in the stadium bleachers for over 56 years to watch Pryor football. Burdick’s dedication to education has been recognized with numerous accolades, including the Oklahoma Educators Hall of Fame induction in 2011.


Trina Wheeler

Trina Wheeler: A 1987 graduate and All-State team member, Wheeler led her softball team to a 4A state championship, striking out 145 batters during her senior year, and she was featured in Sports Illustrated's “Faces in the Crowd” series.